Providing home inspections in and around Fuquay Varina for over 40 years.

For over four decades, we’ve been the trusted choice for comprehensive home inspections in Fuquay Varina and its surrounding areas. Our deep-rooted experience enables us to offer unparalleled insights and thorough evaluations to homeowners and potential buyers. Whether you’re looking to buy, sell, or ensure your home is in top condition, we are committed to providing you with detailed, reliable assessments that stand the test of time.

Inspections Services

From detailed home evaluations for buyers and sellers to specialized assessments like radon testing and thermal imaging, our offerings are designed to ensure the safety, efficiency, and integrity of your Fuquay Varina property.

Commercial Building Inspections

Home Inspections for Sellers

Home Inspections for Buyers

One-Year Warranty Inspections

Radon Testing

Thermal Imaging

Drone Inspections

Crawlspace Inspections

Our Happy Customers

Ryan Bliss
Ryan Bliss
2023-08-20
We’ve used A-1 three times and will definitely use them again. They’re extremely thorough and helpful. Super nice guys who definitely know what they’re doing. I would recommend them for home inspections all day long.
Josiah Hritsko
Josiah Hritsko
2023-07-06
Working with Dave was fantastic. He provided detailed reports about every nook and cranny in the house. He was willing to go above and beyond to make sure we understood everything in his reports. We used Dave for multiple reports in our home-buying process, and he actually saved us from buying a home we would not have wanted. On the reverse side, he helped us find all the issues with our current home so we knew what we were getting into with it. His years of experience give him an edge over many others. We can't recommend him enough!
Brandon Little
Brandon Little
2023-06-25
Recently closed on a new construction that we had inspected by David Morris. David was incredibly friendly and professional. He was very thorough in his inspection and definitely found some important issues that the builder had overlooked. During our appointment with him he took the time to make sure we understood everything he did and how important some of the issues were. Overall, our experience with David and A1 Home Inspectors was the only part of our home buying experience that went smoothly. I will definitely recommend them to anyone I know looking for homes in this area!
Katherine Roberts
Katherine Roberts
2023-06-20
David is a true professional! Extremely thorough and personable. He performed an inspection on my home and provided a timely report. He also followed up to ensure that any questions or concerns were addressed. High quality service and definitely recommend!
Peter Smith
Peter Smith
2023-06-05
Have used these guys more than once and each time they have been thorough, professional, and friendly. Would highly recommend!
Maholy Rakotonirina
Maholy Rakotonirina
2023-06-04
We had a very good experience working with Dave for our house inspection and radon test. At the first email, he was responsive and professional, he explained how does it work and very flexible on the date you would pick. He went thourough all details and eventual issues in the house. We especially liked the way he has an eye for details. Results came very fast and well detailed. I truly recommend A-1 House Inspectors. They did an amazing work. Thanks a bunch Dave
lubna naqvi
lubna naqvi
2023-04-24
Dave performed the inspection of the house that we are currently under contract. I have to say that i have never seen such a detailed report highlighting every single issue. It has really helped us to figure out the things we need to take care of in the house. He even had a very detailed and lengthy phone conversation with me going over the report.
Troy Smith
Troy Smith
2023-04-22
I used A1 House Inspectors for my initial new construction purchase as well as for my 1 year builder's quality inspection. A1 made the process so easy and seamless. My walkthrough was so easy because A1 pointed out all of things that the builder was responsible for taking care of. I'd recommend them for any kind of home or business inspection.

In-depth knowledge built on decades of experience.

Descriptive, yet easy to read reports delivered the same night.

Multimedia such as images and video to give the full scope of the issues.

All Inspections are performed exclusively by us. We do not subcontract, or use trainees. Your Home Inspector will have performed a minimum of 10,000 inspections.

Your Home Inspector will present the findings with you in person, via Zoom, phone, or by email.

Communication – We are easy to contact and always willing to discuss your questions before, or any time after your purchase.

Resources for everything from maintenance to system replacements.

A-1 House Inspectors meets or exceeds the North Carolina Home Inspector Licensure Board Standards of Practice.